Full-Text Article Quick Search
More Resources
Looking for more? Search and browse eJournals from University Libraries & Health Sciences Library subscriptions, as well as Health Sciences Library databases.
- eJournal FinderA tool to help you find eJournals from our subscriptions.
- Health Sciences Library DatabasesSearch databases for articles in the Health Sciences Library database set.
- Health Sciences Library eJournalseJournal search & browse for the Health Sciences Library subscriptions
- Mobile Resources
Library resources, apps tips & tricks and tools for iPhones, Android smartphones, Blackberry and other mobile platforms and devices. - Off Campus Access & Usage Restrictions
Find Databases
Search our databases by title using the alphabetical tabs above.
Looking for an unbroken, long list of all our databases? See them, search them at Galaxy.
Don't know a database title? Browse by subject. If you need help, use the online chat on the right sidebar or contact the reference desk: 631.632.7110.
Got a Question? Get an Answer!
If you're searching for articles, use Full-Text Article Quick Search at the top of the column on the left.
Below are some answered questions - answers open in a new window
- Hello, how do I can get on PubMed from SBU website?
- Hi, how do you use the database if you live off campus but are a student? I need access to some journals.
- How can I access JSTOR via the library website?
- how can i find an article from the wall street journal?
- How do I access medical databases?
- How do I access the BioOne online journals?
- How do I access web of knowledge?
- How do I find articles using databases?
- How do I get more than the abstract for articles I am looking at?
- How do I know if an article is peer reviewed?
Database Trials
See our selection of ongoing and recent Database Trials.
Ask A Librarian
If no one responds, please leave your email address so we can contact you as soon as possible. You can also call or email us.




Loading...
